top of page

Billy Dee Williams Says Lando Will Return in Future Star Wars Films


Lando has a good feeling about those new Star Wars films. He thinks he might even be in one in the future!

Billy Dee Williams, in an interview with Cinelinx, says "he has a feeling" he'll show up in one of those new Star Wars films you might have heard about. I have a very good feeling about this...

Williams said he was aware of the disappointment some of the fans felt about his exclusion from The Force Awakens returning cast: "Yeah, people were pretty upset about it. But I uh … I may very well … I have a feeling I’m going to show up. There’s nothing I can really discuss about it at this stage." He better not be trying to fool us like he did in The Empire Strikes Back.

He elaborated on this, and considered when he might be reintroduced into the new trilogy. It makes a bit of sense, actually: "People think of me as the original cast, but I didn’t come in until the second movie. I did Empire and then I did Return of the Jedi, but I came in after everyone else was introduced … So I think they’re probably proceeding in that way."

Does that sound a little too precise to you? Either way, Lando will have at least left a small mark on The Force Awakens in the form of the new, square antenna on the Millennium Falcon. If you remember, Lando broke the last antenna while flying through the second Death Star. In his defense, it was his ship first.

You can catch Lando most recently in Star Wars Rebels episode "Idiot's Array." Check out our review!

More Star Wars, Bespin, tibanna gas, and Lando news as we learn it!

bottom of page